Elevation Centre: Audio Help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Konflict View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Konflict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Audio Help
    Posted: 07 September 2016 at 5:49pm
So it's been a while since I've recorded anything. For the adios heads here, what programs and mics do you recommend? The last program I used was cool edit so you can imagine how out of the loop I am lol
Sky Scrapur View Drop Down
Standard Member
Standard Member

Crew: Lyricist Inc.

Audio Rank: Unranked
Stats: 0-1-0
Form: L
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Sky Scrapur Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 September 2016 at 6:10pm
I use Audacity for vocals and Fruityloops for creating beats. Thats all im experimenting with, im a noob to this lol.
Droidian View Drop Down
BIG GAME KILLER!

Text Rank: Unranked
Stats: 7-2-0
Form: WWLWWW
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Droidian Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 September 2016 at 6:30pm
what kind of budget you got?

Bakardi View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Stats: 0-4-0
Form: LLLL
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Bakardi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 September 2016 at 6:33pm
I use Reaper to record and I have a $100 Audio Technica mic, I usually export my vocals dry (just a little coompression) from there I upload them into FL studio and add reverb and any other effects I may want
Droidian View Drop Down
BIG GAME KILLER!

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Droidian Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 September 2016 at 6:39pm
that the AT2020?

Lord Puente View Drop Down
Final Boss

Audio Champ

Stats: 4-2-0
Form: LWWWLW
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Lord Puente Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 September 2016 at 7:40pm